Monday, May 2, 2011

Watsky - Watsky [2009]

Like most other people who have heard this album, I first heard of Watsky as the "Pale kid raps fast" kid. However, he's not just some one-hit wonder. George Watsky has been doing rapping and spoken word contests for more than 5 years, and he has gotten pretty good at rapping. Since the album, he has put out some more songs on Youtube, such as Stupidass. In his album, he covers topics from epilepsy to racial issues, and does so over well-produced beats with a unique style of rapping that keeps you listening.

1. Headphones
2. Amplified (feat. Rafael Casal)
3. Fuck an Emcee Name
4. G.O.A.T.(W.G.M.F.M.C.)
5. Waking Hour (feat. Mariami)
6. The Girl Next Door (To Everybody Else)
7. Run My Mouth (feat. Danny McClain)
8. Who’s Been Loving You?
9. I Got This Love (feat. Passion)
10. Fight! Fight! Fight! (feat. Dahlak Brathwaite)
11. Color Lines (feat. Catch Wreck)
12. Hercules
13. Two Blue Moons
14. Everything Turns Gold (feat. Gift of Gab and Mieka Pauley)

CD Baby:

Everything Turn Gold (feat Gift of Gab[of Blackalicious])


No comments:

Post a Comment