Friday, May 20, 2011

Blue Scholars - Cinemetropolis [2011]

   Recently available for digital download but set for a physical release on june 14th, Cinemetropolis is Blue Scholar's third LP. The album is almost completely sample-free, or at least sounds so, and has heavy synth use by producer half Sabzi. The album has the same sound and feel of the OOF! EP by Blue Scholars, released in 2009.


1. Cinemetropolis
2. Hussein
3. Fou Lee
4. Lalo Schifrin
5. Seijun Suzuki
6. Anna Karina
7. Marion Sunshine
8. Slick Watts
9. George Jackson
10. Oskar Barnack ∞ Oscar Grant
11. Yuri Kochiyama
12. Rani Mukerji
13. Tommy Chong
14. Chief Sealth
15. Fin
Cinemetropolis [Explicit]

Anna Karina:

No comments:

Post a Comment